The Fruit of the Spirit Prayer

Fruit of the spirit 2

***  We used this prayer today during our Communion Service as we began our “Fresh Fruit” Sermon Series.  Feel free to use this tool to pray for the fruit of the Spirit to be produced in your life…or create your own prayer that speaks to your needs and where the Spirit’s fruit is needed within you.  –  Pastor Josh

Fruit of the Spirit Prayer

 O Holy Spirit, I ask You to bring forth in my life Your fruit that mirrors the heart of my Lord Jesus Christ:

The fruit of love, so I may love You above all things and all others for Your sake.

The fruit of joy, that I may find my delight in the grace I have in Christ.

The fruit of peace, that I may have a clean heart before You and healing hands toward my neighbor.

The fruit of patience, so that I may bear with all people, as You have so often been lovingly patient with me.

The fruit of kindness, that I may forgive freely all who have hurt me and endure with grace all burdens that are laid upon me.

The fruit of goodness, that my heart may truly long to carry the holy attitude of Jesus Christ.

The fruit of faithfulness, that I may rest deeply in Your ability to provide for my every need; as well as in faithfully serving You in integrity and in truth before all people.

The fruit of gentleness, that I may strive to slow my life down and keep a warm heart in a cold world.

The fruit of self-control, that I may restrain all my desires and bring them under the Lordship of the God who made me, saved me, and loves me.

Amen.

Published in: on January 5, 2014 at 10:02 PM  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://pastormackenstein.wordpress.com/2014/01/05/the-fruit-of-the-spirit-prayer/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

