“Empty Me”

The purpose of fasting is to be emptied.  To put yourself and your desires down and wait for God and His strength to enter in.  God will not enter into a heart and life if there has not been given room for Him to do so.  The more room we allow for God’s direction and presence, the more room He takes up.   When we choose to seize back control, He obliges and will withdraw.  He gives all people that freedom… the freedom of choice.  I desire that God would prune out of my life all branches of my life that aren’t bearing fruit.  To do that, I have to be willing to be emptied.  To let go and let God.  This is beyond just fasting… it’s a lifestyle of faithful obedience to God that I want to get to.

Below are the lyrics to the simple worship song “Empty Me”, with the video being attached  in my Vodpod on this page.  May you take the dare, take the challenge and “make room” in your life so you can invite God deeper into your life and heart.

Blessings,

Pastor Josh

 

“Empty Me” by:  Jeremy Camp

Holy fire burn away
My desire for anything
That is not of you and is of me
I want more of you
And less of me

Empty me, empty me, fill me
With you, with you

Published in: on October 23, 2010 at 3:44 PM  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://pastormackenstein.wordpress.com/2010/10/23/empty-me/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

