The People Have Spoken…..sort of.

Well…. the results are in from the “daily devotional” poll while I was away.

The lack of overall votes convinced me of something that I had suspected:  there’s not a lot of desire for a daily devotional for the folks I know/minister to right now.  That’s OK.  It was something that I wanted to try.  Like everyone else in my church, I need to be willing to do some self-analysis and evaluate a few things:

1.)  Are the ministries I am engaging in making a positive impact?

2.)  Is that impact in proper proportion to the amount of energy/resources that are spent on it?

You can see in this process, the question can’t be “Do I like doing it?”  God calls us beyond realms of the comfortable and convenient and that applies to me as well.

I will continue to post on this blog as I feel led to do so.  May we all be willing to put ourselves under the microscope and honestly weigh our actions and schedules in the light of eternity.

Blessings,

Pastor Josh

Published in: on August 19, 2010 at 2:00 PM  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://pastormackenstein.wordpress.com/2010/08/19/the-people-have-spoken-sort-of/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

