Gone Quizzing…

Hello to all my loyal blog followers (yes BOTH of you!) 🙂

This is just a brief note to let everyone know that I will be taking a break from the “Daily Devotions” format here until Mon., July 5th.

I will be chaperoning our church’s Bible Quizzing team at their National Finals at Greenville College in Illinois.  Bible Quizzing has been a huge part of my life, beginning in Jr. High and carrying forward to today!  It’s a very fun way of learning the Bible, with us focusing on the books of 1st and 2nd Corinthians this year.  Next year, we will be studying The Gospel Of John.

The website for our Free Methodist Bible Quiz Ministry is attached on this Page, if you’d like to learn more about it.

I will start blogging again on Sunday or Monday after I return.  I will be back for church on Sunday.  Feel free to “catch up” on any old devotionals that you may have skimmed or missed over the past few weeks.  We’re more than halfway through them now, with the “demands” from now on consisting of large commands being broken up over the course of a few chapters.  Also, if you haven’t checked out my Links or the Videos attached to my Vodpod, you can do that in my absence 🙂

Blessings,

Pastor Josh

Published in: on June 29, 2010 at 6:00 AM  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://pastormackenstein.wordpress.com/2010/06/29/gone-quizzing/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

